Borobudur’s Five Primordial Buddhas

Borobudur is one of Buddhist Temple in Magelang, Central Java, Indonesia. Borobudur Temple consists of  nine levels, the six levels lower are a square shape and three levels upper are circular shape. The wall of Borobudur are full decorated with 504 Buddha statues and 2,672 relief panels. Borobudur have Five Primordial Buddha statues. The Five Primordial Buddhas at Borobudur Temple is :

1. Amoghasiddhi Buddha is in the North side of  Borobudur Temple

2. Akshobhya Buddha is in the East side of Borobudur Temple

3. Ratnasambhava Buddha is in the South side of Borobudur Temple

4. Amitabha Buddha is in the West side of Borobudur Temple

5. Vairocana Buddha is in the Center, inside the Stupa of  Borobudur Temple

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...