Tag Archives: Amitabha Buddha

Vajrayana Buddhist Stupa at Godavari, Nepal


Vajrayana Buddhist Stupa at the village of Godavari, Nepal.

The development of Vajrayana Buddhist Stupa led by HH Chatral Sangye Dorje Rinpoche at the village of Godavari, Nepal in 1999.


The ceremony led by HH Chatral Sangye Dorje Rinpoche.


Thousands of people, including religious masters from Tibet, Nepal and Burma attended the final consecration ceremony of the stupa.



The Eight Tantrayana Stupas at Himalaya

Indonesian Buddhist Stupa

The Pictures of Padmasambhava Stupa

The Eight Tantrayana Stupas at Himalaya


The Eight Tantrayana Stupas at Himalaya

Variations that do occur in Tantrayana Stupas at Himalaya follow the Tibetan belief that the Dharma mandated the construction of eight types of Stupa, corresponding to the eight great events of Buddha life and their associated pilgrimage spots. The principal differences among the eight types concern the stepped terraces between the lion plinth and the vase. Although almost always numbering four (occasionally three or five), the terraces may be circular, square-cornered, octagonal or even 20-cornered.


Tibetan texts agree as to the basic designs these eight stupa types should follow, but the various texts offer roughly 10 different explanations of what the eight represent.


Although the eight Tantrayana stupas at Himalaya occasionally appear side by side in one line or in two rows of four, most commonly they stand alone. In Himalayan lands today, the most commonly seen lone stupa of the eight types – the Mahabodhi, or enlightenment stupa – displays a plain, four-tiered base and a simple dome with no Buddha niches. Devotees typically whitewash the entire.


The most cited version of the eight Tantrayana stupa types at Himalaya are :

1. BIRTH : Round tiers decorated with lotus petals, one large Buddha niche on the dome.

2. ENLIGHTENMENT : Plain square tiers, no Buddha niche.

3. TURNING OF THE WHEEL : Square tiers with auspicious doorways (niches) along each level and each side of the base.

4. MIRACLES : Plain square tiers, one Buddha niche on each side of the dome.

5. DESCENT FROM TUSHITA  HEAVEN : Same as Miracles, adding a set of stairs leading from each niche.

6. RECONCILIATION OF THE SANGHA : Square (or occasionally octagonal) tiers decorated with flowers.

7. VICTORY : Round tiers decorated with Dharmachakra (Dharma Wheels).

8. PARINIRVANA : No tiers, no Buddha niche, dome is often bell-shaped rather than vase-shaped.


Indonesian Buddhist Stupa

Vajrayana Buddhist Stupa at Godavari, Nepal

The Pictures of Padmasambhava Stupa

Vairocana Buddha at Borobudur Temple


Vairocana Buddha

The Fifth Buddha in Five Primordial Buddhas is Vairocana Buddha.

If we are at the top of three levels and at The Center of Borobudur Temple, we will see most of The Buddha Statues in the Stupas are Vairocana Buddha.

Vairocana Buddha which is known as Nampar Nangdze in Tibetan Tantric Buddhism has symbol of Tathagata that means Dharma Wheel.

Vairocana Buddha riding Dragon as His vehicle.

Vairocana Buddha emits White light from Him and His Pure Land in The Central is Akanistha Ghanavyuha.

Vairocana Buddha has Teaching The Dharma gesture , this is the benefit that we will receive if we make Ritual or Ceremony to Him.

Vairocana Buddha which is known as Buddha of Dharma Wheel Player has Dharma Cakra Mudra means Dharma Wheel Player and His earthly element is Ether.

The Holy Companion of Vairocana Buddha is White Tara.

Vairocana Buddha is match to Samantabhadra Bodhisattva and paired with Krakucchanda Buddha.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...